Jane Fonda and Harrison Ford to Receive Society of Camera Operators Lifetime Achievement Awards

Jane Fonda Harrison Ford

Jane Fonda (right) and Harrison Ford (left) recipients of the SOC Awards 2019

The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) are proud to announce the honorees of the Lifetime Achievement Awards for the 2019 SOC Awards, Governor's Award Recipient, Jane Fonda and President's Award Recipient, Harrison Ford. The 40th Annual SOC Awards will celebrate advances in the art, craft, and creative contributions of the camera operator on Saturday, January 26th at the Loews Hollywood Hotel.

"We are honored to be presenting these awards to such legends in the entertainment industry," said George Billinger III, SOC President. "Their work has inspired so many of us and we are grateful for their extraordinary contributions to the business and creative community at large."

Jane Fonda and Harrison Ford will be presented their Lifetime Achievement awards on Saturday, January 26, 2019 at the Lowes Hollywood hotel. The Society of Camera Operators would like to also congratulate this year's nominees and additional award recipients:

Camera Operator of the Year - Television Nominees:
Mitch Dubin, SOC -Legion
Chris Haarhoff, SOC & Steven Matzinger, SOC- Westworld
Michael Heathcote, SOC - The Handmaid's Tale
Gary Jay, SOC - House of Cards
Ben Semanoff, SOC - Ozark

Governor's Award: Jane Fonda
President's Award: Harrison Ford
Camera Operator: Dave Emmerichs, SOC
Camera Operator, Live & Non-scripted: Hector Ramirez
Camera Technician: Jimmy Jensen
Mobile Camera Platform Operator: John Mang
Still Photographer: Peter Iovino
Technical Achievement: Cinemoves, MATRIX 4 Axis Stabilized Gimbal

For more information or to purchase seats (limited number are still available for purchase), please visit www.socawards.com or by dialing 818) 563-9110. 

The Society of Camera Operators Lifetime Achievement Awards:
The Lifetime Achievement Awards will be hosted at the Loews Hollywood Hotel on January 26th, 2019 honoring the art and craft of camera operating and production crew. The Awards feature a red carpet show, and the Awards ceremony will be streamed live. Matthew Skurow is the show's Producer, and Director and Miraculi Entertainment will be providing all production services. For further information about the Awards seats, sponsorship and all other details: SOCAwards.com

About the Society of Camera Operators:
The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) advances the art, craft, and creative contributions of the Camera Operator. The SOC is an internationally recognized professional honorary society. The core activities of the Society are the annual SOC Awards, publishing the Society's magazine. The Society is honored to be presenting the Lifetime Achievement awards to Ms. Fonda and Mr. Ford for their extraordinary body of work and collaboration and commitment to the art and craft of camera operating.

Posted By Admin on January 08, 2019 03:29 pm | Permalink